Love in an unwanted marriage

The ending

It had been three days since she got home and Martha worked herself to the bone, but that didn’t stop her heart from aching. When Rebecca saw the state in which her friend was in, she didn’t want to ask because she knew Martha would tell her everything once she was ready. Later that night Martha and Rebecca decided to grab some drinks before heading home, as they were sitting a handsome looking young man walked towards them and said,

“I think its not nice that two beautiful women drink alone with no company at all, don’t you agree”

“and who are you to think, that we need company” Martha retorted,

“I am the man who wants to know your name, I have been looking at you from my table”

he replied with a smile, then Martha realised she needed a distraction someone to help her forget Michael,

“so am sure you want to buy me a drink?”

She replied while using her hand to balance her head on the bar table,

“I will gladly do it; Sydney Freeman is my name” he said while sitting next to her,

“Martha foster,” she replied while extending her hand for him to shake.

One week later they where meeting up for lunch and dinner till Sydney asked her to go on an official date, without even thinking twice about it she agreed.

He had just arrived home after a long week, Michael stayed longer in Dubai to clear his head but it just seemed not to work then he thought this is the best time to meet his future wife, so he rang his parents and told them to organize a way for them to meet, and this made both families happy, Rosa immediately called the office and was so formal about it,

“Rebecca please tell Miss Foster she has a date tonight, and we already bought her outfit, its with the make-up artist who’s on her way right now”

Rebecca was so happy as she walked into her boss’ office.

“Miss Foster, your parents have ordered you clear your schedule for the day, you have a dinner to attend, and as we speak a makeup artist is on their way”

“I have to see Sydney after this why are my parents doing this right now,” Martha replied,

“she said it’s of urgent attention,” Rebecca replied with a sad face.

Sitting there with the beautiful ring he picked out which he thought would look great on Martha, Michael chose it because he loved it the moment he laid his eyes on it, and it hurt him that he had to put it on another woman’s finger. Entering the St.Cruise hotel wearing a beautiful body tight white dress and red stiletto pointed heels, with her hair tied upwards into a gorgeous bunt, Martha walked swiftly and softly as her hips swayed from the left to right.

” I was told a table was reserved, and someone is waiting for, me” Martha said to the door man who was standing with a list of guests to the eating area because it was always booked.

“Your name Madame?”

“Martha, Martha Foster” she replied,

“oh miss Foster, you are on table fifteen, the man waiting for you just went to the gents,”

” man? Did Sydney go to her parents and ask for this?”

She thought to herself as she sat holding the menu to her face, walking to his table, it seemed like déjà vu, this woman’s features were like that of Martha, the way she sat and composed herself, or was he just hallucinating from missing her too much?

The table was a bit far from where he was but he was certain he would know her if she came, he rushed to the table and couldn’t believe his eyes, the woman he was going to marry, the woman his father arranged a marriage for was none other than the woman he was madly and irrevocably in love with.

Martha was focused on her phone, looking at menu while thinking of the text she received from her best friend saying its a blind date and her parents arranged marriage for her,

“who could this man be? And why do my parents want me to marry him?”

Lost in her thoughts she didn’t hear him sit cross the table to her,

“you took your time, I thought you wouldn’t come, But it was worth it you are beautiful” He said while holding the menu to his face,

“Martha’s body tingled as she had flash backs, to Michael’s caresses, how carefully he touched and loved her slowly, how she bore her soul to him, she put her menu down and saw the suit and she was overwhelmed,

“Am I the woman your parents wanted you to marry, or you set me up?” She said with teary eyes,

“I am glad my parents arranged my marriage as he went down on one knee looking at her he said,

“I run for you, looked for you, when you left you took a part of me, and honestly I don’t want it back; I want you to bare my heart and do whatever you want with it, I want to wake up next to you and watch you get dressed, I want to spend the rest of my remaining life loving you till I die, will you marry me?”

Martha dropped tears as she stood up,

“not a day went by that I didn’t want to reach you, call you and hold you, I tried distracting myself with work, hell, I even tried seeing someone but all I could think of is you, I love you Michael Beckharma and I will marry you in this life and the next; I will love you then too, because I gave you my soul”

“is that a ‘yes?’ ”

Michael asked as the people in the eating area stared in anticipation waiting for the answer,

“yes…. Yes… yes a thousand yeses, of course I will marry you”

she replied while he put the ring on her fingers and stood up slowly, it was all clear now: their room issue in Dubai was their parents doing,

“I love you Martha Foster, Mrs future Beckharma”

Michael said as he pressed his month against hers and kissed her like he was drinking from a cup to quench a thirst he had. After dinner they went back to Martha’s house, upon arriving Martha, got out of her heels as she was struggling to unzip her dress, she felt Michael close in on her as he held her zipper and unzipped it passing his hands to her stomach as he slowly turned her around and kissed her, oh how intense it was when they both suddenly realized they missed each other. Dropping her dress to the floor he lifted her caressing her buttocks in a way that made her want him more laying her down on the couch he softly asked her,

“did you let him touch you?”

He softly said while pressing light kisses on her neck as she helped him out of his clothes,

“no I didn’t, he just kissed me once ”

Martha replied, hearing this triggered a serge in him that with one thrust he filled her and they were one, and he moved in a motion that made her yearn for him.

When they were in bed Michael stood up with his Nudeness and said,

“you kissed another man, another ma”

and she stood up as well and said “it meant nothing, cause my soul belongs to you,”

and they kissed, it was in that moment that Michael believed love is possible within hours and this was just the beginning of his and Martha’s love story…
THE END

2 thoughts on “Love in an unwanted marriage

Leave a comment